Evaluating and Investigating Drug Safety Signals with Public Databases

In this one-hour webinar, BioPharm Systems' Dr. Rodney Lemery, vice president of safety and pharmacovigilance, will review a number of public databases available to use during the evaluation and investigation of identified safety signals. The discussion will focus on the use of free and paid longitudinal healthcare databases available online. After attending this presentation, you will better understand how these data sources can be used in your daily PV work.

Agenda Highlights:

-- Overview of signal management
-- Overview of epidemiology
-- Review of free and paid databases

Thursday, January 16, 2014 @:

8:00 a.m. US Pacific time
9:00 a.m. US Mountain time
10:00 a.m. US Central time
11:00 a.m. US Eastern time
16:00 UK time
17:00 Central European time

Register for the webinar: https://cc.readytalk.com/r/eagsm4a1unid&eom

Visit www.biopharm.com to learn more about about BioPharm Systems.

Keywords: signal management, signal detection, Empirica Signal, Empirica Topics, Oracle, Argus Safety